Consider
Consider

Consider

12+

The Holo Series

YOUNG ADULT FICTION

288 Pages, 5.5 x 8.25

Formats: Paperback, Mobipocket, ebook: EPUB, ebook: PDF

Paperback, $14.99 (US $14.99) (CA $17.99)

Publication Date: April 2016

ISBN 9781631630583

eBook

eBook Editions Available

Will it work on my eReader?
Price: $14.99
 
 

Overview

Senior stress is nothing compared to impending planetary destruction

Nominee:2017 Philip K. Dick AwardAs if 17-year-old Alexandra Lucas' anxiety disorder isn't enough, mysterious holograms suddenly appear, heralding the end of the world. They bring an ultimatum: heed the warning and step through a portal-like vertex to safety, or stay and be destroyed by a comet that is on a collision course with Earth. The holograms,claiming to be humans from the future, bring the promise of safety. But without the ability to verify their story, Alex is forced to consider what is best for her friends, her family, and herself.To stay or to go. A decision must be made.With the deadline of the holograms' prophecy fast approaching, Alex feels as though she is living on a ticking time bomb, until she discovers it is much, much worse.

Reviews

"Acevedo gives the reader amazing sci-fi Easter eggs, as well as a roller-coaster of a story! Consider will have you searching for the nearest Tardis to time travel to the release date of the sequel!" —Kristine Carlson Asselin, author, Anyway You Slice It

"Consider propels people through the anxious, confused, and (at times) humorous thoughts that ricochet through Alex as she struggles to face the apocalypse . . . an exciting, thought-provoking, hi-def read." —Patricia Pronovost, bookseller, Books by the Sea.

"Measured pacing, captivating relationships, and unexpected plot turns make Consider an exciting debut. And the breathtaking conclusion will leave you yearning for the second book." —The South Coast Almanac

"Step by step, we explore a drastically changed world, where we all must consider an invitation to escape the Earth's doom, and join a parallel world. I won't say more about the plot—I'll leave that to the book itself." —Judy Sheehan, playwright and author, I Woke Up Dead in the Mall

"A fast-paced adventure that will keep readers compulsively turning pages to see what will happen next . . . Order multiple copies of this must-have for fans of Rick Yancey's The Fifth Wave and Neal Shusterman's Unwind." —Jodeana Kruse, School Library Journal

Author Biography

Kristy Acevedo is a YA writer, high school English teacher, and huge Star Trek and Harry Potter fan. When she was a child, her "big sister" from the Big Brothers Big Sisters Program fostered her love of books by bringing her to the public library every Wednesday for seven years. A member of SCBWI, she has her M.A.T. in English and graduated summa cum laude from Bridgewater State University. Consider, her debut novel, was one of three winners of the 2015 PEN New England Susan P. Bloom Children's Book Discovery Award. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband, two daughters, and two cats. Follow her on Twitter at @kristyace kristyacevedo.com